Epic by Conor Kostick.

20120711-182450.jpg
I borrowed Epic from the library a while ago, so I can’t give a proper review. But I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys gamer, adventure or fantasy sci-fi books. It’s all about this total emersion video game, in which there are dragons, vampyres, magical weapons, hidden quests, and so much other cool stuff. To begin with, it’s a little slow, but stick with it because it picks up. I thought it was great. I’ve been thinking about it over the past couple of days, and all my memories are fond. Also, I’ve just discovered that it is a series, and, despite my somewhat tainted views of series’, I really want to get my hands on the next two books! Read Epic if you enjoyed Ready Player One by Ernest Cline, but remember it’s aimed at a younger age group than the latter.(If you haven’t read Ready Player One yet, I recommend that too! It’s a similar concept and is so much fun.)

Check them out at Goodreads:
Ready Player One
Epic

Leave a Reply

